scindu funding
All calls

OZ - Gospodarka odpadami i ochrona pow. ziemi

WFOŚiGW Wrocław · National call

oz-gospodarka-odpadami-i-ochrona-pow-ziemi

Summary

Not an R&D call a Polish company can use, by Scindu's rule.

Funds waste management and land protection activities; eligible applicants are unspecified.

Who can apply
Unclear from the source.
Amount
Budget not stated
Deadline
No deadline
Status
Open
Open the official pageRegister to keep this call

Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source.

Description

The description is on the provider's page.

Who can apply, in detail
Purpose
Energy, environment, infrastructure
R&D relevance
0 of 3
Poland eligible
Yes
Country limit
Poland, Lower Silesia
Region
dolnośląskie
Consortium
Unclear
Readiness level (TRL)
—
Topics
  • Waste management
  • Land protection

Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source. 23 Oct 2026

Conditions16

Typed facts extracted from the source documents by Scindu's grant-data review. Each value keeps its own conditions. Unknown means unstated, not zero or unlimited.

Applicant restriction
The route page lists local government units, their associations and organizational units; entrepreneurs; legal persons; and state-budget units. The list describes potential route beneficiaries but does not establish that every finance form is available to every class.
Applicant restriction
For WFOŚiGW own-fund loans under Board Resolution 51/2026 §5, eligible applicant classes are local-government units and their associations, entrepreneurs, legal persons, and housing communities; the Fund conditions a loan on creditworthiness. The Board list does not include state-budget units as loan borrowers, and does not override route-specific applicant or instrument wording.
Application restriction
The linked 2022 application form states that failure to comply with environmental-use-fee and environmental-penalty obligations before application prevents a positive funding decision. Board Resolution 51/2026 separately conditions assistance on compliance with those obligations. This is a compliance condition, not a project-cost exclusion.
Application restriction
The route-linked forms page labels the listed files as the applicable forms and warns that incomplete applications will not be considered by the Management Board. This page notice does not confirm that each old form checklist is unchanged or that every listed attachment applies to this route.
Eligible project scope
The page lists priorities for circular economy (waste prevention, recycling and reuse, reduced landfilling), tasks arising from the Lower Silesian voivodeship waste-management plan, energy recovery from waste including thermal-treatment installations and municipal biogas plants, and programmes to save raw materials and energy. These are priority areas rather than a guarantee of support for every project.
Other condition
The funding page says that programmes, agreements and contests may have separate terms, and that eligible costs follow the cost guidelines adopted by the Fund’s Management Board. The route packet does not identify a current project-specific contest or reproduce an itemized cost catalogue.
Other condition
The linked cost guideline says that eligible costs under every state-budget-unit task are determined by an individual Management Board decision; it also says an environmental-education component on a non-education task is eligible only where required by the Fund.
Other condition
Interest on own-fund WFOŚiGW loans is paid monthly in arrears by the 25th of each month under the 2026 Board rules.
Other condition
Board §7(7) excludes remission for loan instalments already repaid, loans for projects also financed by the Fund as grants, projects with non-repayable funding, liquidity loans, market-rate loans, and specified documentation-preparation loans where the proposed forgiveness is an eligible cost in the EU-cofinanced project. Whether any specific route loan qualifies must be checked against its actual instrument and funding combination.
Other condition
Current local index v18 marks the exact route open without dates or budget values. The route page says intake is continuous under general principles, while program-specific rules and timing are set by separate Supervisory Board resolutions. No current applicant portal acceptance or remaining allocation was checked.
Other condition
The current index row classifies the route as a grant, while the retained route funding-level tab describes a loan up to 100% of eligible costs and a liquidity loan for externally funded tasks. The discrepancy is preserved; no financing-type correction is proposed.
Other condition
The linked 2017 financing-sources declaration distinguishes no external/public support, planned applications, applications under assessment, and support already awarded; it instructs the applicant to notify the Fund promptly when the facts change and excludes the applicant’s own resources from this declaration. This is a template-version statement, not a verified current attachment requirement.
Other condition
The linked 2017 C/P and C/S financial form templates request existing debt, repayment schedules and proposed loan security; C/P also requests workforce totals for the two years before filing. This describes fields in historical form templates only and does not establish current underwriting criteria or a funded job/headcount requirement.
Other condition
The linked 2015 HRF workbook separates total task costs into eligible and non-eligible amounts, costs incurred before filing, and eligible/total costs to be incurred after filing by year. This describes the workbook’s budgeting structure, not a current rule that every pre-application cost is eligible.
Other condition
The 2017 waste/soil technical instruction linked from the forms page asks applicants to describe the detailed site, the rural/urban origin of waste and affected population, the municipal waste region under WPGO, existing and proposed technology, capacity and residual products, and consistency with WPGO. These are contents requested by that linked template; they are not asserted as current substantive eligibility criteria.
Other condition
The route-specific tabs do not name personnel or require hiring. The current linked generic eligible-cost guideline does include remuneration directly related to carrying out the undertaking as a conditional cost category; it does not specify occupations, contract form, headcount, pay or a hiring obligation, and acceptance remains subject to the actual route and individual cost decision.
Amounts and costs11
Eligible cost
The linked 2020 eligible-cost guideline includes remuneration and consumable materials directly connected to the undertaking. The route-specific application and scope must be checked, and accepted cost eligibility is not a promise of hiring or reimbursement for a specific person.
Grace period, maximumOwn-fund WFOŚiGW loan capital repayment grace under Board Resolution 51/2026.
18 month

Grace should not exceed 18 months counted from completion of the investment/undertaking.

Loan interest, fixed rateFixed own-fund WFOŚiGW loan rate for (a) local-government units, their unions, associations and organizational units; (b) commercial companies whose 100% ownership belongs to those entities; and (c) universities within the cited Higher Education and Science Act definition, under Board Resolution 51/2026 §5(5)(1).
2.75 percent per year

The fixed 2.75% annual rate applies to the exact §5(5)(1) classes; it does not establish a rate for a route grant, transfer or bank-backed instrument. The source does not add an “own tasks” condition for wholly owned companies.

Loan interest, fixed rateFixed own-fund WFOŚiGW loan rate for other borrower classes listed in §5(1), including entrepreneurs and legal persons.
4.75 percent per year

This rate applies to own-fund loans under Board Resolution 51/2026; route-specific rules and separate bank or transfer instruments may differ.

Loan interest, minimumOptional own-fund WFOŚiGW market-rate loan requested by the applicant, if the route-specific instrument permits it; reference-rate interest under Board Resolution 51/2026 §6(1)–(2).
4.75 percent per year minimum interest rate

Not a route-level entitlement and not the fixed rate for other borrowers. It uses the European Commission reference-rate method and cannot fall below the fixed 4.75% annual rate in §5(5)(2); rating and any required security are separately determined under §6. Route-specific availability remains unverified.

Loan partial remission, maximum shareConditional partial remission of eligible own-fund loans to §5(5)(1) borrower classes under Board Resolution 51/2026.
15 percent of disbursed loan amount

Up to 15% of the disbursed amount only after at least 60 months of capital repayments, counted from repayment of the first principal instalment, and subject to all §7 conditions and exclusions. It is not automatic and does not apply to all route applicants/products.

Loan principal, maximum shareLiquidity loan for an investment project, operating cost or activity supported by a non-repayable EU, international/bilateral or eligible national source, as applicable under Board Resolution 51/2026.
100 percent of awarded eligible external refund amount

Board §5(4) permits liquidity financing only up to the grant amount awarded and paid as a reimbursement from the listed source. The reference amount is the awarded reimbursement, not total eligible project costs; route-specific fit and source conditions must be verified.

Loan principal, maximum shareLiquidity loan for a task funded by non-repayable EU or other foreign funds.
100 percent of awarded non-repayable external funding amount

The page caps this liquidity loan at the amount of non-repayable funding awarded. This denominator is the external award, not total eligible project costs; current programme conditions remain unverified.

Loan principal, maximum shareGeneral loan form on the route; eligible costs for the waste/soil-protection task.
100 percent of eligible costs

The route page states loans up to 100% of eligible costs. Separate programmes, agreements and contests can define different conditions; no specific current programme or acceptance was confirmed. The same general ceiling appears in Board Resolution 51/2026 §5(3); it remains subject to route/project-specific terms.

Repayment required before remission, minimumConditional remission eligibility under Board Resolution 51/2026.
85 percent of disbursed loan amount

At least 85% must be repaid on schedule and principal/interest payments must be timely, together with completion without amendment, required effects and environmental-fee compliance. The Polish physical-effects comparison in §7(2)(2) is linguistically ambiguous and no 90% interpretation is certified. Late payment up to 20 cumulative days reduces remission by 0.5 percentage point per day; over 20 days removes eligibility.

Loan term, maximumOwn-fund WFOŚiGW loan term under Board Resolution 51/2026.
180 month

Repayment period and security are negotiated with the borrower, up to 15 years. This does not bind a separate external bank loan.

Personnel and services1
  • Conditional direct project remuneration category under the linked general cost guideline, not a vacancy or staffing plan.

    Other role · Staff cost the grant can fund

    Only remuneration directly connected to project delivery is represented; actual acceptance depends on the exact route, current application rules and individual cost decision. For state-budget-unit tasks, the guideline requires an individual Management Board cost decision. No job title, headcount, salary, duration, hiring obligation or guarantee of payment is asserted.

Source documents18
Call facts
Opens
—
Provider
WFOŚiGW Wrocław
Checked
24 Oct 2026
Review status
Partial review
Independent QA
No published hold
Reviewed
23 Oct 2026

This is a summary of the source page, not the official text. Eligibility, conditions and the submission system are at the source.