14.1 Kształcenie zawodowe w obronności i cyberbezpieczeństwie
FE dla Pomorza Zachodniego · National call
Summary
Not an R&D call a Polish company can use, by Scindu's rule.
Funds school development, staff training and student preparedness activities through governing bodies of eligible vocational institutions in Zachodniopomorskie.
- Who can apply
- Unclear from the source: other.
- Amount
- PLN 28,994,000Catalogue budget
- Deadline
- 16 Nov 2026in 23 days
- Status
- Openopened 30 Sept 2026
Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source.
Description
The description is on the provider's page.
Who can apply, in detail
- Applicant types
- Other
- Purpose
- Training and people
- R&D relevance
- 0 of 3
- Poland eligible
- Yes
- Country limit
- Poland; eligible vocational institutions in Zachodniopomorskie
- Region
- zachodniopomorskie
- Consortium
- Unclear
- Readiness level (TRL)
- —
- Topics
- Vocational education
- Defence skills
- Cybersecurity education
- Civil preparedness
- Teacher development
Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source. 23 Oct 2026
Conditions
Typed facts extracted from the source documents by Scindu's grant-data review. Each value keeps its own conditions. Unknown means unstated, not zero or unlimited.
- Applicant restriction
- Applicant must be the governing body of a vocational school or vocational education institution located in Zachodniopomorskie and teaching in an industry listed for this call. The page’s broad programme beneficiary classes do not remove this call-specific restriction.
- Eligible project scope
- Direct recipients are vocational schools/institutions in Zachodniopomorskie teaching listed industries, their students/learners, and pedagogical staff employed in those schools/institutions. Adults independently seeking vocational skills/qualification development are excluded.
- Eligible project scope
- Eligible vocational industries listed in Annex 7.17 cover mechanical and welding; ICT/electronics/mechatronics; maritime and logistics; and chemicals/environmental protection, among others within those listed groups.
- Eligible project scope
- Each project must include at least one Type 1a school development programme, one Type 1b staff-development activity and one Type 2 student activity; student support must be additional activities, not new topics inserted into the existing curriculum.
- Eligible project scope
- Type 1 can fund school development in defence/dual-use/cybersecurity industries, teacher/staff development, practical vocational learning and school-employer cooperation. Examples include specialist training for pedagogical staff and student placements.
- Eligible project scope
- Type 2 develops student civil-readiness and cybersecurity through practical and theoretical learning; the regulation lists first aid, emergency response and evacuations, resilience, field activities, scenario exercises and cyber-safety/hygiene.
- Other condition
- Applications are accepted from 2026-09-30 through 2026-11-16 at 23:59 through SOWA EFS.
- Other condition
- Training that is meant to develop competence must define learning outcomes and complete the four stages of scope, benchmark, assessment and comparison. Teaching and validation are ordinarily separated, but the regulation expressly permits the teacher/instructor to validate extracurricular activities for students.
- Other condition
- For trainer services engaged under an employment contract, Annex 7.12 says pay should reflect the beneficiary’s customary pay practice for that position or labour-law/public-statistics levels. The catalogue does not specify a staff position or employment arrangement for this call.
- Other condition
- Project coordination and administration are indirect costs paid through a flat rate based on direct eligible costs. The application instructions give rates of 25% up to PLN 830,000 direct cost; 20% above PLN 830,000 through PLN 1,740,000; 15% above PLN 1,740,000 through PLN 4,550,000; and 10% above PLN 4,550,000. These cover administration, not specified direct programme personnel.
- Other condition
- Student internships must follow the Education Law quality rules, be tracked by the student-internship hour indicator, and be evidenced monthly by attendance lists or electronic presence records. Last-year student internships should remain within the school instructional period; younger cohorts may use winter or summer breaks.
- Other condition
- Official call identifier FEPZ.14.01-IP.01-001/26; the call covers Type 1 and Type 2 projects under Action 14.01.
Amounts and costs
- Catalogue budget
- PLN 28,994,000
Figure as listed by the provider. Whether it is the total allocation or a per-project cap is unverified unless a reviewed condition says so.
- Call allocation
- PLN 28,994,000
Aggregate call allocation; the regulation notes that the converted PLN allocation may change with EUR exchange-rate recalculation and the contract-month ceiling. This is not a per-project funding cap.
- Eligible cost
- Infrastructure/equipment may be supported only where necessary for the planned training and directly tied to diagnosed needs and participant competence/qualification; equipment cannot be the sole or main project objective and cannot serve only general civil defence/security without a learning purpose.
- Eligible cost
- The regulation states that a student undertaking a student internship receives a cash stipend equal to 80% of the minimum hourly wage; the amount therefore tracks the statutory rate and is not a fixed PLN amount in this packet.
- Eligible cost
- A trainer/workshop leader service may be funded when justified by project specificity and participant needs. The trainer must have higher/vocational education or a certificate/other credential enabling the specific service, with at least two years of relevant experience. The source catalogue’s allowed standard is PLN 208 per 45-minute training hour, a permissible price benchmark rather than an automatic salary or contractual entitlement; lower service scope warrants a lower amount.
- Eligible cost limit
- 15
Percentage cap on cross-financing costs as a share of total eligible project costs; separate rules and durability conditions apply.
- Funding intensity, maximum
- 95
Maximum EU support as a share of eligible project costs; applicants must separately fund the minimum 5% own contribution.
- Unit contribution
- PLN 34
Mandatory simplified unit cost for organising/operating each student internship hour; measured per participant clock hour and reconciled monthly against attendance or electronic time records. Effective from 2026-01-01; source does not state this as a trainer salary or an hourly wage payable to the student.
- Own contribution, minimum
- 5
Applicant minimum own contribution, which may be financial or in-kind subject to applicable rules; the source does not specify that every contribution must be cash.
Personnel and services
The SOWA instructions identify coordinator and other personnel engaged in management, settlement, monitoring and administration as examples of indirect-cost functions; they are covered through the indirect-cost flat rate. This does not specify a particular required post or directly reimbursed staff position.
Project management · Budget estimate rule only
Flat rate depends on direct project cost thresholds; no call-specific headcount, salary, contract form, FTE or duration is specified.
The entity accepting a student for an internship must designate a supervisor who oversees the student during the placement. This is a required function; the reviewed call documents do not specify a minimum number beyond assigning a supervisor, qualifications, employment form, FTE, duration or separate pay rate.
Other role · Required staff
Internship organisation is settled by a separate mandatory unit cost of PLN 34.22 per clock hour per student; do not infer this amount is the supervisor’s salary.
The project may buy training/workshop services. Annex 7.12 specifies relevant qualifications and experience for a trainer; it does not establish a required project employee post or hiring arrangement.
Other role · Service the grant can fund
Permissible price benchmark PLN 208 per 45-minute training hour. This is an allowed service cost standard, not an automatic salary or fixed contract price; reduce for shorter support. If engaged under an employment contract, use beneficiary usual practice or applicable labour/statistical basis. No call-specified FTE, employment duration or trainer headcount.
Source documents
Call facts
- Opens
- 30 Sept 2026
- Provider
- FE dla Pomorza Zachodniego
- Source
- funduszeunijne.gov.pl
- Checked
- 24 Oct 2026
- Review status
- Partial review
- Independent QA
- No published hold
- Reviewed
- 23 Oct 2026
This is a summary of the source page, not the official text. Eligibility, conditions and the submission system are at the source.