All calls
1.9 Magazyny ciepła w ciepłownictwie systemowym
NFOŚiGW · Transformacja energetyczna · National call
Summary
Not an R&D call a Polish company can use, by Scindu's rule.
Supports thermal energy storage in district heating systems; eligible applicants are not specified.
- Who can apply
- Unclear from the source.
- Amount
- Budget not stated
- Deadline
- 31 Mar 2027in 158 days
- Status
- Forthcomingopens 1 Dec 2026
Open the official pageRegister to keep this call
Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source.
Description
The description is on the provider's page.
Who can apply, in detail
- Purpose
- Energy, environment, infrastructure
- R&D relevance
- 0 of 3
- Poland eligible
- Yes
- Country limit
- Poland
- Region
- Any
- Consortium
- Unclear
- Readiness level (TRL)
- —
- Topics
- Thermal energy storage
- District heating
Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source. 23 Oct 2026
Conditions
Typed facts extracted from the source documents by Scindu's grant-data review. Each value keeps its own conditions. Unknown means unstated, not zero or unlimited.
- Applicant typePublished FM programme summary item 26; actual call regulation may add requirements.
- The current published programme summary identifies entrepreneurs under the Polish Entrepreneurs Law who conduct heat production or distribution business within a public district-heating network and hold a concession within that network for heat generation and/or distribution under the Energy Law.
- Application restrictionExact planned row 1.9 only; dates are scheduled dates, not verified live opening/closure.
- The current NFOŚiGW schedule lists this continuous 1.9 intake as planned for 2026-12-01 through 2027-03-31; the row does not provide a call identifier or detail link.
- Eligible project scopePublished programme summary item 26. The capacity exception is only to the minimum; no exception to the maximum is stated.
- The published programme summary lists heat-storage construction in the 100 m3 to 300,000 m3 capacity range. The minimum-capacity rule does not apply where physical volume cannot be determined, with ground or aquifer storage as examples.
- Eligible project scopePublished programme summary item 26; specific call route requirements not yet published/verified.
- The published summary also lists construction/reconstruction of connections and associated infrastructure integrating the storage with the public heat network and an existing or, at construction time, under-construction/modernization heat source; configuration/adaptation can include control and monitoring, source-operation optimization, SCADA/EMS integration, monitoring-system mapping, and remote access. The summary states the heat-storage construction scope is obligatory; it does not describe the other listed scopes as universally required.
- Ineligible project scopePublished programme summary item 26; does not define all cost exclusions.
- The published programme summary expressly says supported investments do not include heat sources.
- Other conditionSource-version conflict note, comparing the current published summary to the expressly labelled consultation draft.
- The January 2026 consultation draft labelled this programme a pilot with a 100,000 m3 upper storage capacity, while the current published summary table lists up to 300,000 m3 and only exempts the minimum for storage technologies with no physically measurable volume. The current summary value is recorded separately; draft terms are not assumed operative.
- Other conditionPublished programme summary item 26 only; detailed financing terms remain unresolved.
- The published summary lists three support-form options: grant only, loan only, or grant and loan combined. It does not state current call-specific rates, principal limits, loan terms, or the applicant’s permissible choice conditions.
Source documents
Call facts
- Opens
- 1 Dec 2026
- Provider
- NFOŚiGW · Transformacja energetyczna
- Source
- gov.pl
- Checked
- 24 Oct 2026
- Review status
- Partial review
- Independent QA
- No published hold
- Reviewed
- 23 Oct 2026
This is a summary of the source page, not the official text. Eligibility, conditions and the submission system are at the source.