Jednorazowe publikacje propagujące ochronę środowiska i gospodarkę wodną
WFOŚiGW Katowice · National call
Summary
Not an R&D call a Polish company can use, by Scindu's rule.
Supports one-off publications promoting environmental protection and water management; eligible applicants are not specified.
- Who can apply
- Unclear from the source.
- Amount
- Budget not stated
- Deadline
- No deadline
- Status
- Open
Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source.
Description
The description is on the provider's page.
Who can apply, in detail
- Purpose
- Training and people
- R&D relevance
- 0 of 3
- Poland eligible
- Yes
- Country limit
- Poland
- Region
- Any
- Consortium
- Unclear
- Readiness level (TRL)
- —
- Topics
- Environmental awareness
- Water management
- Educational publications
Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source. 23 Oct 2026
Conditions
Typed facts extracted from the source documents by Scindu's grant-data review. Each value keeps its own conditions. Unknown means unstated, not zero or unlimited.
- Applicant restrictionSpecific EE5.2 regulation; controls over broad catalogue categories.
- State budgetary units are excluded from this regulation.
- Applicant typeExact EE5.2 route and 2026 regulation
- Route page names specialized ecological-education entities (public/private entities, foundations, associations). The exact operative regulation excludes state budgetary units; public status alone does not remove that exclusion.
- Application restrictionExact EE5.2 route and 2026 regulation
- The Board decides after complete application assessment; submission is not equivalent to grant award, and awarded grant may be below the requested amount. No appeal is available under this regulation.
- Application restrictionCurrent route, operative regulation and exact local row v27.
- The current route and operative regulation describe continuous intake; no fixed opening or closing date is published in the route snapshot. The local row status is open as of the exact v27 snapshot, but that does not guarantee funds remain.
- Application restrictionExact EE5.2 route and 2026 regulation
- For a film application, §4 requires the comprehensive education programme, film concept and duration, screenplay, production-cost calculation, and intended use (broadcast/distribution).
- Application restrictionOperative EE5.2 Regulation 881/2026 §5; selection criteria differ by publication or film task.
- Film applications are evaluated on substantive merit, dissemination method (including potential distributor agreement), use, maker professionalism/track record, production costs, and other financing.
- Application restrictionExact EE5.2 route and 2026 regulation
- Formal attachments include a physical-financial schedule in the Portal template; proof/declaration of own funds obtained from other sources; representation authority documents; and legal-status documents for applicants other than JST.
- Application restrictionOperative EE5.2 Regulation 881/2026 §5; selection criteria differ by publication or film task.
- Formal selection requires consistency with the annual priority list and correct current form/format, completeness and signature, all required fields/attachments, consistency of purpose/type with the regulation, task not finished before filing, and requested instrument/amount/intensity consistent with the call.
- Application restrictionExact EE5.2 route and 2026 regulation
- During review, one supplementation of submitted documentation may be made on Fund request within 10 calendar days of receiving it; late documents are not considered.
- Application restrictionExact EE5.2 route and 2026 regulation
- Applications are submitted electronically through the Beneficiary Portal using an electronic signature with legal effect equivalent to a handwritten signature. If the applicant cannot apply that signature, the Portal accepts a handwritten-signed scanned form. Only complete applications with required attachments are assessed.
- Application restrictionExact EE5.2 route and 2026 regulation
- For a book/album/publication application, §4 requires a comprehensive ecological-education programme showing why the publication is needed; a concept/design with technical parameters (print run, format, volume, colour, etc.); a distribution list; and disclosure of free distribution or planned sales quantity, price, and whether revenues are in the financing plan.
- Application restrictionOperative EE5.2 Regulation 881/2026 §5; selection criteria differ by publication or film task.
- Publication applications are evaluated on substantive merit (including comprehensive ecological-education programme and publication design/concept), applicant experience in ecological education, print run, distribution method, implementation costs, and other financing.
- Eligible project scopeExact EE5.2 route and 2026 regulation
- Eligible project types described in the operative regulation are environmental-protection books/albums/publications (not children/youth textbooks) and environmental films, each as part of a comprehensive ecological-education programme.
- Eligible project scopeAnnual priority classification only.
- The annual priority lists classify EE5.2 as one-off publications promoting environmental protection and water management. Classification only; specific current conditions come from the 2026 operative call regulation.
- Eligible project scopeExact EE5.2 route and 2026 regulation
- This is a grant (dotacja) call for environmental-education publishing activity. It supports books/albums/publications directly related to environmental protection, excluding textbooks for children and youth, and environmental films; both must form part of a comprehensive environmental-education programme.
- Eligible project scopeExact EE5.2 route and 2026 regulation
- The call selects and finances environmental-education tasks promoting protection of the natural environment; its publishing activity supports ecological education.
- Other conditionCatalogue metadata qualification only.
- The normalized row’s category tags are not used to broaden the route applicant prose or override the operative state-budget-unit exclusion.
- Other conditionExact EE5.2 route and 2026 regulation
- On matters not covered by the EE5.2 regulation, the rules and selection criteria current on the application date apply. The 80% maximum is thus also subject to the applicable general rules and Fund capacity.
- Other conditionRecommended effect indicators/verification only; operative regulation and grant contract control.
- The linked 2026 effects guidance’s EE5.2 row recommends recording publication copies, film minutes and copies as physical outputs, with ecological-awareness increase among audiences as the ecological effect; it indicates sample publications/films and a narrative completion report as evidence.
- Other conditionNo personnel compensation or hiring commitment inferred; overall cost category differs from Fund-payable sublist.
- The regulation recognizes personnel costs in the overall project cost definition up to 5%, including volunteer work, but sets no job titles, headcount, hiring plan, salary or hourly pay. Further, the separate §2(2) Fund-payable cost list does not enumerate personnel costs.
- Other conditionExact route, operative regulation and current local row.
- The exact route, regulation and v27 row do not state a call allocation, remaining balance, fixed PLN award maximum, or fixed opening/deadline dates; continuous intake is not evidence of remaining funds.
- Other conditionSeparate overall project eligible costs from the narrower enumerated costs payable from Fund support.
- Author honoraria, editorial work, graphic design, reviews, distribution, personnel and promotional activities appear in §2(1) overall eligible task cost categories, but are not enumerated in the Fund-payable §2(2) list. The regulation therefore does not establish that the grant reimburses them.
Amounts and costs
- Eligible costSpecific costs that §2(2) says Fund financing may cover; external-service condition preserved.
- Fund support may be allocated to external technical film-production costs, such as production, directing, editing, sound, and duplication on electronic media.
- Eligible costSpecific costs that §2(2) says Fund financing may cover; external-service condition preserved.
- Fund support may be allocated to external technical publication costs: technical preparation for print, print and materials, binding services, technical preparation of electronic publication, and duplication on electronic media.
- Eligible costOverall task eligible-cost definition, not a representation that personnel or promotion are grant-funded under §2(2).
- The regulation describes necessary task costs including external technical publication/film production, author honoraria/editorial/design/reviews, distribution, personnel costs up to 5% of task cost (including volunteer work), and promotional activities up to 10% of task cost. These are task-level eligible cost classes and do not by themselves establish which costs the Fund grant may pay.
- Eligible cost limitExact EE5.2 regulation; project cost budget category only.
- 5 percent of total task cost
Overall eligible-cost category; §2(2) separately limits costs payable from Fund support to enumerated external technical cost categories. Not a payroll promise.
- Eligible cost limitExact EE5.2 route and 2026 regulation
- 10 percent of total task cost
Overall eligible-cost category, not specifically among §2(2) Fund-financed cost lines.
- Funding intensity, maximumExact EE5.2 route and 2026 regulation
- 80 percent of eligible costs
Maximum grant intensity; funding remains subject to ecological effects and Fund financial capacity.
Source documents
- Recommended EE effects and verification methods 2026
- Current General Rules 49/2026
- Beneficiary Portal user instructions v1.0 (18 March 2026)
- 2026 annual priority list
- 2027 annual priority list
- EE5.2 call regulation adopted under Resolution 881/2026
- Exact current Katowice EE5.2 route page
- General selection criteria
Call facts
- Opens
- —
- Provider
- WFOŚiGW Katowice
- Source
- wfosigw.katowice.pl
- Checked
- 24 Oct 2026
- Review status
- Partial review
- Independent QA
- No published hold
- Reviewed
- 24 Oct 2026
This is a summary of the source page, not the official text. Eligibility, conditions and the submission system are at the source.