scindu funding
All calls

Inwestycje zgodne z Planem Gospodarki Odpadami dla Województwa Śląskiego

WFOŚiGW Katowice · National call

OZ 1.1.

Summary

Not an R&D call a Polish company can use, by Scindu's rule.

Funds investments consistent with the Silesian Voivodeship Waste Management Plan; eligible applicant types are unspecified.

Who can apply
Unclear from the source.
Amount
PLN 500K per project
Deadline
No deadline
Status
Open
Open the official pageRegister to keep this call

Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source.

Description

The description is on the provider's page.

Who can apply, in detail
Purpose
Energy, environment, infrastructure
R&D relevance
0 of 3
Poland eligible
Yes
Country limit
Poland, Silesian Voivodeship
Region
śląskie
Consortium
Unclear
Readiness level (TRL)
—
Topics
  • Waste management
  • Regional waste infrastructure

Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source. 23 Oct 2026

Conditions25

Typed facts extracted from the source documents by Scindu's grant-data review. Each value keeps its own conditions. Unknown means unstated, not zero or unlimited.

Applicant restrictionGeneral Resolution 49/2026, conditional ordinary-loan applicability to exact OZ1.1; route loan subtype is unspecified.
The Fund conditions approval and amount of a loan on applicant creditworthiness and appropriate legal security for repayment.

Conditional current general loan rule when the exact OZ1.1 application receives a loan; the form and value of security are determined by the Fund.

Applicant typeGeneral route-page applicant description; the special-condition sections below list narrower beneficiary categories for those specific financing branches.
The route page describes applicants as direct investors holding a legal title to dispose of the property, including local-government units, associations and entrepreneurs.
Applicant typeLinked special conditions, Section I beneficiary list; separate from general OZ1.1 page description and UI tags.
For Section I, the special conditions list local-government units and their unions, and entrepreneurs. The route page has broader tags and also names associations; those broader page categories are not added to this Section I list.
Applicant typeLinked special conditions, Section II beneficiary list; distinct from route-page applicant description and tags.
For Section II, the special conditions list local-government units and their unions, and entrepreneurs. Route-page associations/foundations tags are not added to this Section II beneficiary list.
Applicant typeExact route page UI tags; not an independent grant of eligibility for either special-condition section.
The catalogue tags this route for local-government units, SMEs/entrepreneurs, foundations, associations and other organizations; these directory tags are broader than the beneficiary list in the linked special conditions.
Application restrictionSubmission-format instructions on the exact route page; not an eligibility criterion.
The page says paper documents must not be stapled, bound, placed in sleeves, folders or binders (except electronic media), and the full application may also be submitted through e-Doręczenia under the linked instructions.
Application restrictionExact route page as captured 2026-10-23.
The exact route page labels the intake continuous. This does not state an application closing date or available balance.
Application restrictionExact route-specific signage summary; detailed format requirements remain in the linked signage PDF.
The route page directs supported projects to the Fund signage rules; it says an information board is required when construction works last longer than six months, and a commemorative board is due within 30 days after task completion.
Application restrictionSection I only; special-condition exclusion, not a blanket statement about all general OZ1.1 financing.
Section I special financing conditions do not apply to tasks supported with European Union or other foreign funds.
Application restrictionSection I only; these dates are not a general OZ1.1 closing date.
Section I special conditions are in force from 1 January 2026 through 31 December 2029; applications are continuous but the Fund may suspend intake if the special-condition allocation is exhausted; documents required for payment are due by 31 October 2029 and the Fund states payment by 31 December 2029.
Application restrictionSection II only; special-condition exclusion, not blanket route exclusion.
Section II special financing conditions do not apply to tasks supported with European Union or other foreign funds.
Application restrictionSection II only; these are not general route intake end dates.
Section II special conditions are in force 1 January 2026 through 31 December 2029; intake is continuous but may be suspended if the special-condition allocation is exhausted; payout-condition documents are due by 31 October 2029 and the Fund states payment by 31 December 2029.
Applications closedExact call ID pl_wfosigw_katowice:95441; local source snapshot only.
No

This is the status recorded in the local source snapshot at its capture time; it is not a later live-status query.

Eligible project scopeExact Katowice call 95441 / OZ1.1; the source page wording is preserved as captured.
OZ1.1 is the direct-investor route for construction, expansion and modernization of waste recycling, recovery and disposal installations consistent with the current Investment Plan annex to the Śląskie Waste Management Plan.
Eligible project scopeLinked special conditions, Section I only; not all OZ1.1 page project types automatically meet this scope.
Section I covers investments to prevent or limit waste generation and to prepare for re-use and recycle waste at the place it is generated from the beneficiary’s own production or service process.
Eligible project scopeLinked special conditions, Section II only; the list is not treated as the whole OZ1.1 route.
Section II covers building or expanding stationary municipal selective-waste collection points (PSZOK), and building/developing selective collection systems including source containers, local container nests, underground or pneumatic systems, home composters, packaging-return machines, and specialized separate-collection equipment.
Other conditionExact route page and directly linked original archives; per-archive member and vintage provenance is retained in the source manifest.
The route links separate landfill, non-landfill recovery/disposal and other-task application archives, plus public-aid attachments; linked archives contain mixed-vintage materials including 2014/2016/2018 legacy documents, 2025 general forms and 2026 C2 forms. Their presence does not establish that every legacy form is current or a current eligible-cost schedule.
Other conditionExact OZ1.1 route page; general loan terms and conditional remission terms are stated separately from the route instruments.
The route page lists a loan and a loan-plus-grant funding structure. It does not identify whether a route-specific loan will be remissible, non-remissible or a bridge loan.
Other conditionCurrent general remission rule; task-level applicability must be assessed, not a categorical exclusion of OZ1.1.
Loans for tasks arising from an administrative order to remove environmental contamination are excluded from remission.

Applicable only if the Fund contract grants a remissible loan and the Fund later approves remission; exact route page lists an application-for-remission tab but does not determine loan subtype or guarantee relief. Not a bridge-loan entitlement.

Other conditionGeneral Resolution 49/2026 Table 3; only conditional to an OZ1.1 remissible-loan contract and later Fund approval.
Under the current General Rules, partial remission may be requested only for a loan not reimbursed from public funds (including EU funds) and only when all conditions apply together: the task was completed within contract time and settled under the agreement; planned environmental and material effects were achieved on contractual dates; the task durability period expired; at least 50% of used loan principal was repaid on time (early repayment does not qualify for requesting remission); and the borrower met statutory fees/penalties and its obligations to the Fund. The decision is discretionary and capped by the actual outstanding loan obligations at request date.

Applicable only if the Fund contract grants a remissible loan and the Fund later approves remission; exact route page lists an application-for-remission tab but does not determine loan subtype or guarantee relief. Not a bridge-loan entitlement.

Other conditionGeneral Resolution 49/2026; conditional remission adjustments, not a route-specific promise.
The remission amount is first reduced by a Fund grant used for the same task; further reductions are 15% for specified ecological-effect amendments (sewer connections, asbestos disposal and municipal low-emission tasks), 30% for other amendments reducing planned effects, and 5% each for qualifying disbursement, settlement or effect-confirmation documents filed more than 30 days late or for each principal instalment paid more than 30 days late.

Applicable only if the Fund contract grants a remissible loan and the Fund later approves remission; exact route page lists an application-for-remission tab but does not determine loan subtype or guarantee relief. Not a bridge-loan entitlement.

Other conditionCurrent general remission rule; conditional only if an OZ1.1 loan contract is remissible and relief approved.
A remission request does not release the borrower from ongoing payment obligations. Under a separate remission agreement, the Fund returns contractual payments made after the request without interest on returned amounts.

Applicable only if the Fund contract grants a remissible loan and the Fund later approves remission; exact route page lists an application-for-remission tab but does not determine loan subtype or guarantee relief. Not a bridge-loan entitlement.

Other conditionExact OZ1.1 sources reviewed; staff-operation infrastructure clause under Section II only; no hiring or salary promise.
No source reviewed establishes salaries, job titles, headcount, hiring eligibility or payroll cost treatment for the OZ1.1 route. The Section II PSZOK requirement to provide facilities enabling operation by permanent staff concerns infrastructure and is not a payroll allowance.
Other conditionSection I special financing branch; the paragraph gives grant share of total support, not of eligible project costs.
Under Section I, the grant up to 50% of support and capped at PLN 500,000 is conditional on using loan financing, which may be remissible or non-remissible.
Other conditionSection II combined mode; alternative to the explicitly separate grant-only mode.
The Section II grant up to 50% of support and capped at PLN 500,000 is conditional on taking a remissible or non-remissible loan. Section II also separately permits a standalone grant up to 15% of eligible costs, capped at PLN 150,000.
Amounts and costs21
Eligible costCurrent General Rules Resolution 49/2026, conditional general cost definition for exact OZ1.1.
The General Rules define eligible costs as necessary schedule entries identified in the schedule-filling instruction, excluding the investment scope performed with the beneficiary’s own forces. For publicly co-funded tasks, the definition is extended by costs eligible under those funding sources; this does not itself identify which individual OZ1.1 project costs qualify.

General definition. The route’s direct page links mixed-vintage schedules and forms; no current expenditure-line instruction for all other OZ1.1 tasks was identified. The special-condition Section I and II eligible-cost lists are separately captured.

Eligible costLinked special conditions, Section I cost list.
Section I lists acquisition/delivery only of new machinery, devices, tools, instruments, apparatus, and installation equipment, plus construction/installation work related to the installation.

Section I only and subject to the programme’s eligible-cost definition and contract; no payroll or salary line is stated.

Eligible costLinked special conditions, Section II cost list; no payroll rule inferred.
Section II lists only new equipment and necessary construction/installation costs. For PSZOK, the listed infrastructure includes paved surfaces for vehicle/container handling and storage; containers and shelters; fencing/security; video monitoring; environmental protection against hazardous leaks; and facilities enabling continuous operation by permanent staff during opening hours.

Section II only. The permanent-staff clause describes operational facilities at PSZOK; it does not state that salaries, hiring or payroll are eligible costs.

Eligible cost limitSection II special conditions; only listed internal roads/paved yards.
50 percent of total eligible project costs

Cap applies to eligible expenditure for building internal roads and paved yards under Section II; denominator is total eligible project costs.

Funding intensity, maximumSection I special financing branch.
100 percent of eligible project costs

Maximum combined loan plus grant relative to eligible project costs; not an award promise. Separate grant share is up to 50% of total support, capped at PLN 500,000, and a loan is required for this grant mode.

Funding intensity, maximumSection II combined loan-and-grant mode.
100 percent of eligible project costs

Maximum combined loan plus grant relative to eligible project costs; not a promise of the amount actually approved. In this combined mode, loan may be up to 100% of total support and grant up to 50% of total support, capped at PLN 500,000; grant requires a loan.

Funding intensity, maximumSection II grant-only mode.
15 percent of eligible project costs

Only the standalone grant option under Section II; not the separate loan-plus-grant option. The standalone grant is capped at PLN 150,000.

Grace period, maximumGeneral Resolution 49/2026; conditional ordinary-loan terms for exact OZ1.1.
18 months after contractual task-completion date

Maximum grace is 18 months after contractual task completion; repayment begins no earlier than six months after that date. General terms do not apply to bridge loans.

Loan interest, minimumGeneral Resolution 49/2026; conditional non-remissible ordinary-loan branch of exact OZ1.1.
1.5 percent per annum minimum

Only if the route is granted as a non-remissible ordinary loan; the variable rate is based on the bill-rediscount rate and can instead use a base-rate-plus-margin calculation in public-aid cases, but not below the applicable floor. This does not establish rates for bridge loans.

Loan interest, minimumGeneral Resolution 49/2026; conditional remissible ordinary-loan branch of exact OZ1.1.
3 percent per annum minimum; 2% exception as stated

Only if the route is granted as a remissible ordinary loan. The 2% floor is a specific exception for qualifying municipalities/counties in the application year; public-aid cases may use a base-rate-plus-margin calculation not below the applicable floor. This does not establish rates for bridge loans.

Loan partial remission, maximum amountCurrent general partial-remission option (a); conditional on a remissible OZ1.1 loan and all joint conditions.
PLN 200,000

Maximum PLN amount under alternative (a), also limited to 10% of used loan principal; no new ecological task earmark. Not a promised amount.

Loan partial remission, maximum amountCurrent general partial-remission option (b); conditional on a remissible OZ1.1 loan and all joint conditions.
PLN 4,000,000

Maximum PLN amount under alternative (b), also limited to 35% of used loan principal and conditional on allocating the forgiven amount to a new eligible environmental task. Not a promised amount.

Loan partial remission, maximum shareCurrent general partial-remission option; only if exact OZ1.1 loan is remissible and approved.
10 percent of used loan principal

Alternative (a): up to 10% of loan principal used, subject to the separate PLN 200,000 maximum; no new ecological task earmark is required. The two options are alternatives, not cumulative. Subject to all joint eligibility conditions and discretionary approval.

Loan partial remission, maximum shareCurrent general partial-remission option; only if exact OZ1.1 loan is remissible and approved.
35 percent of used loan principal

Alternative (b): up to 35% of used loan principal, subject to a PLN 4,000,000 maximum and allocation of the forgiven amount to a new environmental task consistent with the Environmental Protection Law. Alternatives (a) and (b) are not cumulative. Subject to joint conditions and discretionary Fund approval.

Repayment required before remission, minimumConditional partial remission threshold under the current General Rules only if an OZ1.1 loan contract is remissible.
50 percent of used loan principal repaid on time

Minimum is of the loan amount actually used and must be paid on time; early repayment does not qualify. All other joint conditions in §3.1 must also be met.

Loan term, maximumGeneral Resolution 49/2026; conditional ordinary-loan terms for exact OZ1.1.
240 months from contractual task-completion date, including grace

Maximum of 20 years (240 months), including grace, measured from contractual task completion; the source also sets a four-year minimum repayment term. General terms do not apply to bridge loans. The exact route page does not select loan subtype.

Project funding, maximumSection I grant mode under special conditions.
PLN 500,000

Maximum grant amount under Section I; grant share is measured against total support (not project costs) and obtaining a remissible or non-remissible loan is a prerequisite. Award amount remains decision-dependent.

Project funding, maximumSection II combined mode grant cap.
PLN 500,000

Maximum grant amount in the combined loan-and-grant option under Section II; grant is limited to up to 50% of total support, not 50% of project costs, and requires loan financing.

Project funding, maximumSection II grant-only mode.
PLN 150,000

Maximum standalone grant amount under Section II; also limited to 15% of eligible project costs.

Topic allocationSection I annual special-condition grant budget; separate from Section II.
PLN 1,000,000

Stated annual grant allocation for Section I special conditions for each programme year 2026–2029; the Fund may increase it. This is not remaining balance, an award per project, or the overall OZ1.1 pool.

Topic allocationSection II annual special-condition grant budget; separate from Section I.
PLN 1,000,000

Up to the stated annual grant allocation for Section II in each year 2026–2029; the Fund may increase the allocation. This is not a remaining balance, an award per project, or the overall OZ1.1 pool.

Source documents8
Call facts
Opens
—
Provider
WFOŚiGW Katowice
Checked
24 Oct 2026
Review status
Partial review
Independent QA
No published hold
Reviewed
23 Oct 2026

This is a summary of the source page, not the official text. Eligibility, conditions and the submission system are at the source.