Program WFOŚiGW w Opolu „Nowoczesna remiza 2025”
WFOŚiGW Opole · National call
An independent quality check has put this review on hold. The structured terms below are kept as history and are not cleared; read the official documents.
Summary
Not an R&D call a Polish company can use, by Scindu's rule.
Offers support under the Modern Fire Station programme in Opole Voivodeship; eligible applicants and detailed funding scope are unspecified.
- Who can apply
- Unclear from the source.
- Amount
- Budget not stated
- Deadline
- 31 Dec 2028in 799 days
- Status
- Open
Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source.
Description
The description is on the provider's page.
Who can apply, in detail
- Purpose
- Deployment and investment
- R&D relevance
- 0 of 3
- Poland eligible
- Yes
- Country limit
- Poland, Opole Voivodeship
- Region
- opolskie
- Consortium
- Unclear
- Readiness level (TRL)
- —
- Topics
- Fire stations
- Facility modernization
Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source. 23 Oct 2026
Conditions
Typed facts extracted from the source documents by Scindu's grant-data review. Each value keeps its own conditions. Unknown means unstated, not zero or unlimited.
- Applicant type
- Opole local-government units apply; final beneficiaries are OSP units in Opole Voivodeship.
- Application restriction
- No advance payments; disbursement may occur only for completed and formally accepted closed stages of work.
- Eligible project scope
- Reduce or avoid atmospheric pollution through energy modernization of existing OSP station buildings or construction of low-energy OSP station buildings in Opole Voivodeship.
- Eligible project scope
- Every task must include public information and education actions for the local community about the funding and resulting effects.
- Other condition
- For commercial activity during thermal modernization: up to 30% of usable floor area reduces eligible costs proportionally by the commercial area share; above 30%, the building is ineligible.
- Other conditionDedicated programme scope under general Fund rules §22
- For this dedicated programme, the programme’s own financing amount and terms apply; the general Opole Fund rules supplement matters the programme does not regulate. The route-specific 100% loan ceiling therefore applies, while the general 95% ceiling is a generic comparison.
Specific programme §4(8) sets branch remission rates and incorporates other general remission requirements.
- Other conditionGeneral investment-loan framework
- For investment loans, the general rules specify variable preferential interest at 0.4 times the bill rediscount rate, with an annual floor of 2.5%; market-rate loans carry an annual floor of 3% and the applicable base-rate-plus-margin floor.
Programme page separately states 0.4 s.r.w. and 2.5% annual floor.
- Other condition
- The current programme page links a form listing organizational units that use the environment, with fields for name, address, REGON and type of environmental use. The page does not state in the linked list title alone whether this is required for every applicant; treat as linked application/supporting form, not as a universal eligibility test.
- Other condition
- The page links two procurement commitment templates selected by whether the applicant is subject to the Public Procurement Law. They state intended compliance route and planned procurement/contract/task dates; the page itself does not state when these must be filed, so no pre-eligibility deadline is asserted.
- Other condition
- The page links two supplier-selection declarations by PZP status. Each describes a completed selection and requests selected supplier(s), net/gross cost supported by contracts, and delivery period. Their content is post-selection/contracting evidence; the programme page does not establish that the declarations are eligibility documents filed with the initial application.
- Other conditionGeneral Annex 4 remission conditions
- Planned ecological and material effects must be achieved within the agreement timelines.
Cumulative with other Annex 4 requirements.
- Other conditionGeneral Annex 4 remission conditions
- Borrower and its subordinate or supervised organizational units must meet environmental-use reporting duties, pay Fund environmental fees/penalties, and perform other obligations to the Fund.
Applies cumulatively.
- Other conditionGeneral Annex 4 remission conditions
- Loan repayment period must exceed 5 years for agreements concluded after 1 January 2019.
Duration condition applies to agreements concluded after 1 January 2019.
- Other conditionGeneral Annex 4 remission prerequisite
- At least 80% of principal must have been repaid, and the loan must not have been fully repaid before the partial-remission application.
The repayment threshold does not determine the amount ultimately remitted.
- Other conditionGeneral Annex 4 remission conditions
- Cumulative delay in instalment repayment across the full repayment period may not exceed 45 calendar days.
Measured across the full repayment period.
- Other conditionGeneral Annex 4 remission conditions
- Project completed and settled within agreement deadlines as a cumulative condition for partial remission.
Must also satisfy all other applicable remission conditions.
- Other conditionGeneral Annex 4 remission condition for WFS companies
- For commercial-law companies operating in the water and wastewater sector, remission must be used for environmental or water-protection investment purposes.
Only this organizational category has this additional use condition.
- Project duration, minimumMinimum durability period for the task’s material and ecological effects
- 60 months after final acceptance
Counted from task completion date in the final acceptance protocol.
- Technical requirement, maximumNew OSP station buildings; required EP value is strictly less than 45
- 45 kWh/m² EP for heating, ventilation and domestic hot water
Project energy-characteristics design and final building energy certificate confirm the requirement.
Amounts and costs
- Eligible cost
- Costs (invoice date) eligible from application date through 30 October 2030; project must not be completed on filing date.
- Ineligible cost
- Wages of salaried employees and related charges cannot be counted in total project value; this is a cost exclusion, not a vacancy or role.
- Ineligible costGeneral Fund partial-remission framework
- General Annex 4 excludes bridge loans, EU-documentation preparation loans, loans for used special equipment/vehicles, loans for projects subject to an administrative environmental-removal order, projects with non-repayable public funding, and bank-line or interest-subsidy loans; state-aid rules also limit remission eligibility.
Distinct from programme-specific eligibility; application to this programme is governed by applicable rules.
- Loan interest, minimumRemiza investment loan
- 2.5 percent per annum minimum
The programme states 0.4 of the rediscount rate (s.r.w.) and a 2.5% annual floor.
- Loan partial remission, maximum amountGeneric PLN 1,000,000 absolute cap on partial remission; retained as a potentially applicable unregulated ceiling alongside programme-specific 30%/15% rates.
- PLN 1,000,000
The programme specifies the branch percentage but no absolute PLN cap; §22 sends unregulated matters to the general rules and §4(8) incorporates the remaining remission requirements. Thus this independent monetary ceiling is retained; no amount is calculated or promised.
- Loan partial remission, maximum shareGeneric partial-remission percentage maximum for routes without a programme-specific remission rate; retained for comparison only, as the Remiza programme specifies alternative 30%/15% maxima under §22.
- 20 percent of granted loan
The generic 20% percentage is not applied to the dedicated programme-specific branch rates; the programme §4(8) sets 30% for KSRG and 15% outside KSRG. The separate generic PLN 1,000,000 absolute cap is preserved as a remaining condition because the programme does not state a monetary cap; this reflects the incorporation of remaining general remission requirements.
- Loan partial remission, maximum shareOSP final beneficiary included in KSRG
- 30 percent of loan principal amount
Programme-specific maximum remission rate for the named alternative beneficiary branch; under general rules §22 and programme §4(8), the dedicated 30%/15% percentage governs over the generic 20% percentage. The programme expressly incorporates remaining general remission requirements. The separate PLN 1,000,000 general absolute cap is retained as a possible unregulated ceiling; no resulting amount is calculated or promised.
- Loan partial remission, maximum shareOSP final beneficiary outside KSRG
- 15 percent of loan principal amount
Programme-specific maximum remission rate for the named alternative beneficiary branch; under general rules §22 and programme §4(8), the dedicated 30%/15% percentage governs over the generic 20% percentage. The programme expressly incorporates remaining general remission requirements. The separate PLN 1,000,000 general absolute cap is retained as a possible unregulated ceiling; no resulting amount is calculated or promised.
- Loan principal, maximum shareGeneral Fund investment-loan ceiling for non-dedicated programme routes; comparative only, not applicable to the dedicated Nowoczesna Remiza 2025 route under §22.
- 95 percent of eligible project costs
The general ceiling is up to 95%, but §22 assigns the amount stated in a dedicated programme to that programme; this packet retains the generic rule only to document its limited scope.
- Loan principal, maximum shareNowoczesna Remiza programme investment loan principal
- 100 percent of eligible project costs
This dedicated programme states up to 100% of eligible project costs. General Fund rules §22 expressly make the amount stated in a dedicated programme govern; general rules apply to matters not regulated. Accordingly this programme-specific 100% ceiling applies; the generic 95% comparison is not a competing ceiling for this route.
- Repayment required before remission, minimumInvestment loan repayment prerequisite before remission request
- 80 percent of loan principal
Cumulative remission conditions include project completion/settlement on contract dates, loan repayment period >5 years for agreements after 1 Jan 2019, total payment delay ≤45 calendar days, achieved effects, no full repayment before application, and Fund obligations current.
- Loan term, minimumMinimum repayment duration prerequisite for remission under general Opole rules Annex 4(b), when agreement was concluded after 1 January 2019
- 60 months threshold; contractual period must be strictly greater
This is a strict threshold: repayment period must exceed 60 months (more than 5 years), not merely equal 60 months. It is an eligibility prerequisite for remission, not a minimum term imposed on all programme loans.
Source documents
- General Opole Fund financing rules, effective 2 April 2026
- Official Nowoczesna Remiza 2025 programme page
- Wykaz jednostek organizacyjnych korzystających ze środowiska
- Zobowiązanie podmiotu niepodlegającego PZP
- Zobowiązanie podmiotu podlegającego PZP
- Oświadczenie o dokonaniu wyboru wykonawcy/dostawcy — non-PZP entity
- Oświadczenie o dokonaniu wyboru wykonawcy/dostawcy — PZP entity
- Programme rules adopted 25 June 2025, amended 10 March 2026
Call facts
- Opens
- —
- Provider
- WFOŚiGW Opole
- Source
- wfosigw.opole.pl
- Checked
- 24 Oct 2026
- Review status
- Partial review
- Independent QA
- On hold
- Reviewed
- 23 Oct 2026
This is a summary of the source page, not the official text. Eligibility, conditions and the submission system are at the source.