scindu funding
All calls

EKOLOGIA DLA ZDROWIA 2026 (Efektywność energetyczna dla szpitali)

WFOŚiGW Poznań · National call

ekologia-dla-zdrowia-2026

An independent quality check has put this review on hold. The structured terms below are kept as history and are not cleared; read the official documents.

Summary

Not an R&D call a Polish company can use, by Scindu's rule.

Supports energy efficiency improvements for hospitals through WFOŚiGW Poznań; eligible hospital ownership types and funding conditions are unspecified.

Who can apply
Unclear from the source: other.
Amount
Budget not stated
Deadline
30 Oct 2026in 6 days
Status
Openopened 2 Feb 2026
Open the official pageRegister to keep this call

Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source.

Description

The description is on the provider's page.

Who can apply, in detail
Applicant types
Other
Purpose
Energy, environment, infrastructure
R&D relevance
0 of 3
Poland eligible
Yes
Country limit
Poland, Greater Poland Voivodeship
Region
wielkopolskie
Consortium
Unclear
Readiness level (TRL)
—
Topics
  • Hospital energy efficiency
  • Healthcare facilities

Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source. 23 Oct 2026

Conditions16

Typed facts extracted from the source documents by Scindu's grant-data review. Each value keeps its own conditions. Unknown means unstated, not zero or unlimited.

Applicant typeQA hold
Healthcare entities within the meaning of Article 4 of the Medical Activity Act may apply for projects in Greater Poland.
Application restrictionQA hold
Complete the application in the Fund’s WNIOSKI generator, then sign and submit it with attachments to the Fund’s ePUAP inbox or ADE. Submission through the generator alone is not filing.
Application restrictionQA hold
Applications accepted 2 Feb through 30 Oct 2026 or until the intake allocation is exhausted; the page does not state an allocation amount.
Eligible geographyQA hold
Projects must be implemented in the Greater Poland Voivodeship.
Other conditionQA hold
Heat-pump minimum energy classes vary by use: A+ for space heating, and A for domestic hot-water production.
Other conditionQA hold
A funded project must not be completed before application, must be fully delivered and must achieve its environmental effect. Fund award depends on current financial capacity.
Other conditionQA hold
Applicant must hold property title (ownership, perpetual usufruct or another legal title lasting from 1 Jan 2026 through project durability); at least 50% of usable area must be used for the healthcare entity’s statutory activity.
Other conditionQA hold
If the screening and aid basis place support under public aid, the linked application-stage PP-3 requires the general part plus only the part for the selected aid type; it differentiates general de minimis, agriculture/fisheries de minimis, SGEI/UOIG, regional investment, environmental and other aid, with different information forms. It also requires three years of financial statements for a loan, subject to the stated JST RIO opinion alternative. The agreement-stage ZIP contains an additional PP-4 no-change declaration. These instruments are conditional, not universal requirements for every healthcare entity/project.
Other conditionQA hold
The linked final-beneficiary XFA form requires four case-specific answers: whether the beneficiary carries on EU-law economic activity by offering goods/services on a market; whether the planned project relates to that activity; whether it faces or could face competition; and whether funding could affect trade between EU Member States. A NIE answer needs detailed justification (maximum 600 characters including spaces, or an attachment). This screens aid status; no healthcare applicant/project is presumed to meet or fail the tests.
Other conditionQA hold
The linked Fund 2026 information states that healthcare providers exclusively providing free care to patients covered by universal health insurance, fully funded from social-insurance contributions or other state resources (e.g. NFZ contract/direct state budget), are not undertakings under EU law. Mixed activity is assessed specifically to the economic activity; a no-aid conclusion requires support-specific justification and, where applicable, separation of non-economic activity, its costs and financing. This is not a blanket healthcare exemption and does not decide any applicant/project status.
Other conditionQA hold
For each late-payment day beyond the 30-day or 40-day threshold, remission percentage is reduced by 50 basis points; a stated exception excludes certain late interest where delayed interest paid is no greater than 10% of interest due.
Other conditionQA hold
Remission requires timely completion, achieved ecological effect, final loan settlement and timely principal/interest payments. Aggregate delay may not exceed 30 days for repayment terms up to 6 years or 40 days for longer terms. Remission proceeds must be spent on further environmental/water-management projects. Loans shorter than project durability and loans for projects financed from non-repayable public resources are ineligible for remission.
Other conditionQA hold
Application annexes require an energy audit under the named laws where the project scope requires it, plus a cost estimate or contractor offer, or a functional/utility programme for design-and-build projects.
Technical requirement, maximumsolar collector conformity certification or Solar Keymark award ageQA hold
5 years before application

Applies only to solar collectors covered by that technical section.

Technical requirement, maximumheat-recovery ventilation system electrical input coefficientQA hold
0.5 Wh/m³

System also requires automatic control adjusted to current needs.

Technical requirement, minimumheat-recovery ventilation unitQA hold
85 percent temperature efficiency

Minimum achieved in at least one measurement range under the stated PN-EN 308 standard.

Amounts and costs12
Eligible costQA hold
Eligible supplies, works and services necessary for ecological effect include PV with storage, other renewables, storage for existing renewables, efficient lighting and controls, non-fossil heat sources, owned heat connections, thermomodernization consistent with an energy audit, conditional heating/DHW upgrades, heat-recovery ventilation, thermal energy management/automation, and climate resilience/accessibility work.
Eligible cost limitclimate-resilience and accessibility components within one projectQA hold
10 percent of eligible project costs

Sub-cap only for those components; not the total loan financing intensity.

Funding intensity, maximumQA hold
100 percent of eligible project costs

Loan financing up to 100% of eligible costs; project-finance SPVs must provide at least 15% own contribution.

Ineligible costQA hold
Excluded costs include application/document preparation, project coordination, finance/accounting administration, payroll-related public obligations, investor supervision, implementation/acceptance documentation, decision fees, consultations and promotion. VAT is eligible only where it cannot legally be recovered.
Grace period, maximumcapital repayment graceQA hold
12 months after project completion

Maximum one year from the project end defined in the contract; interest starts on disbursement.

Loan interest, fixed ratefixed-rate loan optionQA hold
3 percent per annum of unpaid principal

An alternative variable reference-rate option is available at applicant request, with minimum 3% p.a. plus a margin set by creditworthiness and security.

Loan interest, minimumvariable reference-rate option onlyQA hold
3 percent per annum

At applicant request; reference rate plus a margin assessed from creditworthiness and security. This is not the fixed rate.

Loan partial remission, maximum amountaggregate remission for one projectQA hold
PLN 2,000,000

Absolute cap; the 45% ceiling also applies, and public-aid ceilings may further constrain the amount.

Loan partial remission, maximum shareone project loanQA hold
45 percent of amount disbursed

Partial remission on beneficiary request, subject to delivery, ecological effect, final settlement, repayment and reinvestment conditions; separate PLN 2m absolute project cap.

Loan term, maximummaximum total agreement period including repayment graceQA hold
180 months from agreement signing

The call regulation and incorporated Board rules both limit the total period to 15 years.

Loan term, minimumminimum loan agreement duration from signingQA hold
36 months from agreement signing

Minimum loan agreement duration under §7(2)(6); expressed as 3 years = 36 months. Distinct from the maximum term and capital repayment grace period.

Own contribution, minimumprojects implemented through a special-purpose company under project financeQA hold
15 percent of eligible project costs

Modality-specific minimum; not an across-the-board beneficiary share.

Personnel and services1
  • Project-specific energy audit service for thermomodernization or another scope requiring an audit; this is not an advertised vacancy or hiring entitlement.QA hold

    Other role · Required service

    Needed only when the project scope makes an audit necessary. No headcount, duration, employment or fee is specified. Cost eligibility for preparing the audit is not explicit; document-preparation costs are excluded.

Source documents9
Call facts
Opens
2 Feb 2026
Provider
WFOŚiGW Poznań
Checked
24 Oct 2026
Review status
Partial review
Independent QA
On hold
Reviewed
23 Oct 2026

This is a summary of the source page, not the official text. Eligibility, conditions and the submission system are at the source.