scindu funding
All calls

OW - Ochrona wód

WFOŚiGW Wrocław · National call

ow-ochrona-wod

Summary

Not an R&D call a Polish company can use, by Scindu's rule.

Funds water protection activities; eligible applicants and specific project requirements are unspecified.

Who can apply
Unclear from the source.
Amount
Budget not stated
Deadline
No deadline
Status
Open
Open the official pageRegister to keep this call

Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source.

Description

The description is on the provider's page.

Who can apply, in detail
Purpose
Energy, environment, infrastructure
R&D relevance
0 of 3
Poland eligible
Yes
Country limit
Poland, Lower Silesia
Region
dolnośląskie
Consortium
Unclear
Readiness level (TRL)
—
Topics
  • Water protection
  • Water quality

Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source. 23 Oct 2026

Conditions23

Typed facts extracted from the source documents by Scindu's grant-data review. Each value keeps its own conditions. Unknown means unstated, not zero or unlimited.

Applicant restriction
The route page lists local governments and their associations/units, entrepreneurs, legal persons and state-budget units. General Board rules list ordinary loan borrowers separately from state-budget-unit transfer funding. Being listed as a route beneficiary does not make every financing form available to each applicant class.
Application restrictionOW Part B contractor-selection declaration
The listed water application materials direct the applicant to file the Part B contractor-selection statement after selecting a contractor. The general instructions describe this as a later submission to the application. This is a template instruction, not a finding that contractor selection must precede initial filing.

The forms index lists the declaration as an 08-03-2022 attachment; current applicability for a future route-specific resolution is not verified.

Application restrictionOW general application forms listed on the Fund’s water-protection forms page
The OW forms index warns that incomplete applications will not be considered. It lists Part A (general), Part A.1 only where the requested support constitutes public aid, Part B (ecological-technical), and Part C (economic-financial) as submitted after receiving a funding notice. The general instructions likewise describe A+B (and A.I where State-aid conditions apply) for initial qualification, followed by Part C after written notice. This describes the listed process; the applicable form revision for a later resolution is not established.

Specific programme/competition resolutions may set different or additional requirements. Several linked templates have 2015 publication dates; this review does not determine their validity for a future application.

Application restrictionEnvironmental-fee and environmental-penalty declarations in the OW application materials
The listed 2022 OW application form states that failure to meet environmental-use fee obligations or environmental-violation penalties before application submission prevents a positive funding decision. The listed general instructions also direct applicants to attach a certificate concerning environmental-fee compliance. This is a statement in the listed template; its application to a later route-specific resolution is not verified.

The form page lists the main application as published 08-03-2022; the current applicability of this template for a future Board resolution is unresolved.

Application restrictionOW ecological-technical and project-cost application content shown in the listed forms
The listed water-specific Part B instruction asks applicants to fill all fields or mark them not applicable and requests project location, priority/KPOŚK classification where relevant, existing water/sewage conditions, proposed works, implementation dates, effect evidence, project value, design documents and required administrative decisions. The application form separately requests total and eligible cost, project dates and requested support form/amount.

This reports the fields in the listed 2015–2022 materials; route-specific resolutions may supersede or add requirements, and the packet does not establish all listed annexes are current.

Application restriction
The route states general continuous intake. Specific programmes, agreements and competitions have terms and dates set by separate Supervisory Board resolutions. Applications after task completion are not considered. This does not verify live portal availability.
Eligible project scope
The route identifies a co-financing priority for investment projects, operating costs and activities using non-repayable EU, international-organization or bilateral funds, plus water priorities covering wastewater infrastructure in agglomerations under the cited wastewater directive, investments for good water status under the current Oder-basin plan in Lower Silesia, wastewater treatment systems outside agglomerations, and resource/energy savings. These are priority descriptions, not automatic project eligibility.
Other condition
The linked Board rules entered into force on 1 May 2026 and apply to applications submitted from that date. Applications filed before entry into force are considered under the rules effective on their filing date; the 2026 Board terms should not be applied retroactively to those older filings.
Other condition
The exact registered row classifies this record with action_types ["Dotacja"], while the captured route finance tab describes general project loans and reimbursement-liquidity loans and gives no general grant rate. The difference is preserved as a source/normalization conflict; separate programmes or competitions may define their own forms. This review does not assert a grant is available under the generic OW route.
Other conditionCombined Fund loan-plus-grant disbursement sequence in the linked application template.
The linked general application instructions state that if the Fund finances a task with both a loan and a grant, the grant is released after the full loan amount has been disbursed. This is a condition stated in the listed template; its application to a later route-specific programme or resolution is not established.

Do not infer that every OW project is eligible for a grant or a combined loan/grant. Route-specific forms and Board resolutions may set different terms.

Other condition
The linked 2020 guideline expressly includes project-related wages among potential direct costs, but only when directly related to project delivery and subject to its detailed conditions and any programme/contract restriction. The category does not establish a hiring requirement, named occupation, headcount, pay rate, employment duration or approved amount.
Other condition
The general Board rules permit partial forgiveness only for the specified §5(5)(1) borrower classes, following an application and Board decision under the agreement. Cumulative conditions include completing the task by the original agreement deadline without amendments; achieving the planned physical/ecological effects under the comparison stated in §7(2)(2), whose published wording is linguistically ambiguous and does not establish a numerical 90%-of-plan or 10%-below threshold without clarification; timely repayment of 85% of disbursed principal and timely principal/interest (subject to the delay rule below); paying environmental-use fees and penalties owed to the Fund; and filing the current Fund form. Forgiveness is limited to unpaid installments and may be up to 15% of the amount disbursed after at least 60 months of principal repayments counted from the first principal installment, under the agreement’s timing/terms. Combined delays of up to 20 days reduce the possible forgiveness by 0.5 percentage point per delay day; a delay over 20 days loses the possibility of forgiving the unpaid remainder. Excluded are already-paid installments; loans for a task also receiving a Fund grant; loans for tasks with non-repayable financing; liquidity loans; specified EU-documentation loans where the proposed forgiveness would itself be an EU-eligible cost; and market-rate loans. Public-aid rules apply when relevant. Filing the request suspends repayment of remaining principal until decision; refusal or a smaller forgiveness requires payment of the outstanding part within 7 days of notice. This conditional provision is not an automatic grant or general entitlement for every loan.
Other condition
The Board rules permit costs before agreement only if incurred after filing and scheduled for financing in the material-financial schedule; date of invoice/accounting document is the cost-incurrence date. Procurement obligations apply: public procurement law where required, otherwise equal treatment, fair competition and transparency. Completed projects cannot be submitted. A complete application and Board resolution are not themselves a right to payment until the civil agreement is concluded.
Other condition
For a non-education project, an additional environmental-education component may be treated as eligible only when the Fund requires that component in connection with the Fund-financed non-education undertaking. This is a condition on that cost category, not a general education-cost entitlement.
Other condition
The reviewed page and rules state no route-specific total allocation, project maximum, remaining balance or applicant award amount. No individual grant/loan entitlement exists before the Board approval and contract; project costs, loan eligibility, security and grant form depend on project-specific assessment and any separate resolution.
Other conditionPrior-document condition for disbursement described in the linked general application instructions.
The linked general instructions say that a loan, liquidity loan, grant or instalment is paid only after prior submission of invoice copies with acceptance protocols for the relevant task elements. This is a listed-template drawdown prerequisite; current application to a future route-specific decision is unresolved.

This describes a documentary prerequisite in the template and does not establish that the expense is eligible or approved.

Other conditionVersion difference between the listed general application template and current Board rules; not a route-specific repayment decision.
The linked general application instructions say that a standard WFOŚiGW loan has a term of up to 10 years, negotiable in justified cases. The current Board rules effective for applications from 1 May 2026 set a general maximum of 15 years. These values come from different documents/versions; applicability of the linked instructions to a future OW resolution is unresolved. The separately represented 180-month field reflects the current Board rule and is not changed by the older template statement.

Do not replace the current Board typed maximum with the template term. The Fund should confirm which application instructions govern a particular OW programme/resolution.

Other condition
General Board loans depend on borrower creditworthiness; security is negotiated. Interest is paid monthly by the 25th. On request a market-based rate is a separate option under §6; its minimum rate is separately represented in the typed field. General rules remain subject to route/programme-specific resolutions and the civil agreement. Repayment ceiling, principal-grace period and fixed annual rates are represented separately in typed facts.
Other condition
For market-based loans, an SPV without a rating from its own financial history may use a rating one category below its parent only if the parent provides a full, unconditional, on-first-demand repayment guarantee. An SPV formed by multiple entities may use a rating one category below the rounded-down weighted average of owners’ ratings only if those owners jointly provide the same full, unconditional, on-first-demand guarantee. For a newly established enterprise without credit history, the margin should not be below 400 basis points; this is a margin floor, not a total interest rate. Additional security may be required in the cases under §6(4)–(6).
Other conditionNet-of-VAT cost reporting instruction in the linked general application instructions effective 1 December 2015.
The linked general application instructions (effective 1 December 2015) state that applicants using their right to deduct VAT should report total costs net of VAT. The separate 2022 OW form is not the source of this instruction; applicability of the legacy instruction to a current OW application is unresolved.

This is a legacy general-instructions reporting instruction for applicants that use a right to deduct VAT. Its applicability to a current OW application is unresolved; do not attribute it to the separate 2022 OW form.

Other condition
For defined programmes, agreements and competitions, separate Supervisory Board resolutions set assistance conditions and intake dates. The finance tab also says eligible costs are governed by the cost guidelines adopted by Management Board resolution. The general Board and linked cost-guide facts therefore describe general terms and categories subject to route-specific instruments and later decisions.
Other conditionState budget unit applicant and each task cost; linked 2020 cost guideline.
Under the linked cost guideline §3.4, for tasks implemented by state budget units, eligible costs for each task are accepted by an individual decision of the Fund Management Board. This limits the general cost-category statements; it does not establish approval of a specific cost.

The Wrocław route lists state budget units among potential applicants. The precise application-date applicability of this linked cost-guide version is not independently confirmed.

Other conditionLiquidity-loan repayment timing in the linked general application instructions.
The linked general instructions say repayments of a liquidity loan should be made within 7 working days after the applicant receives a non-repayable EU or other foreign grant. This is a statement in the listed template; whether it applies to a later OW-specific resolution is unresolved.

Do not treat this template statement as a confirmed current OW deadline without checking the governing programme resolution and agreement.

Amounts and costs10
Eligible cost
The linked Wrocław guideline classifies direct construction/installation works and directly project-related other services, wages and consumables as potential eligible costs, subject to detailed categories, necessary direct relationship, beneficiary conditions and route rules. It gives examples such as technical infrastructure, installations, repairs/adaptation necessary for a project, materials and construction works; directly installed fixed assets and equipment may qualify under additional necessity, application, contract and accounting conditions. This is a conditional category summary, not an approved bill of costs.
Funding intensity, maximumWFOŚiGW transfer-of-funds support for tasks carried out by state-budget units under Board rules §10
50 percent of eligible costs

Only state-budget-unit tasks; ceiling is subject to the WFOŚiGW having funds available in its financial plan for the calendar year. This is a different funding form and applicant class from ordinary loans and the two route-specific grant categories.

Ineligible cost
The linked guideline treats indirect entity-operating costs as ineligible unless a route programme or agreement states otherwise, and lists VAT generally as ineligible with specified exceptions. It separately says contractual penalties charged to contractors by the financial and material settlement date reduce the task's eligible cost; §4.3 separately lists fees arising from penalties and fines among ineligible costs. These are distinct rules. Exact treatment remains subject to route/programme-specific rules and the grant or loan agreement.
Grace period, maximumGeneral grace period for repayment of loan principal
18 months after completion of investment/undertaking

The general rule says the principal grace period should not exceed 18 months, counted from completion of the investment/undertaking; route-specific terms and the agreement may govern.

Loan interest, fixed rateLoans to local governments, their unions/associations/organizational units, commercial companies wholly owned by those entities, and higher-education institutions
2.75 annual fixed interest rate

General fixed rate for loans from WFOŚiGW own funds under the current Board rules; subject to borrower/route-specific resolution and agreement. Market-based terms are a separate option under §6.

Loan interest, fixed rateLoans to other borrower classes listed in §5(1)
4.75 annual fixed interest rate

General fixed rate for loans from WFOŚiGW own funds under the current Board rules; subject to borrower/route-specific resolution and agreement. Market-based terms are a separate option under §6; the §6 minimum floor is separately represented in the existing prose fact.

Loan interest, minimumWFOŚiGW loans granted on market-based terms under §6
4.75 annual interest rate minimum

Available on applicant request under §6(1). The §6(2) floor is the fixed annual rate for the remaining borrower classes under §5(5)(2); this is distinct from the fixed-rate loan products and is not a universal fixed rate. Subject to creditworthiness, rating, any security requirement and the agreement.

Loan principal, maximum shareLiquidity loan ceiling measured against the awarded non-repayable refund amount from EU, international/bilateral or domestic non-repayable sources
100 percent of awarded non-repayable external funding

Only for eligible projects funded with the listed non-repayable sources and where the external support is paid as reimbursement; loan cannot exceed that awarded funding amount. Subject to creditworthiness, project decision and agreement.

Loan principal, maximum shareMaximum WFOŚiGW loan principal for eligible project costs under the general own-fund loan rules
100 percent of eligible project costs

General ceiling only; subject to creditworthiness, project-specific decision, any route/programme-specific resolution and the civil agreement. This is not an award or an assurance that every listed route beneficiary can obtain a loan.

Loan term, maximumGeneral WFOŚiGW loan repayment period
180 months of loan repayment term

Term and security are negotiated; the fifteen-year ceiling is a general Board term and remains subject to any route/programme-specific resolution and the loan agreement.

Personnel and services1
  • Generic cost category only: the linked guideline names directly project-related remuneration without identifying a role or contract form.

    Other role · Staff cost the grant can fund

    The Fund guideline lists remuneration only among potential costs directly related to project delivery, subject to its following detailed reservations and any programme/contract restrictions. Whether a later Board-adopted revision governs a particular application is not verified. This is not a vacancy, hiring requirement, job title, headcount, duration, FTE, pay rate or approved amount; contract form is not specified. For a state-budget-unit applicant, the linked cost guideline §3.4 says eligible costs for each task are accepted by an individual Management Board decision; the generic remuneration category is not itself approval for that applicant.

Source documents11
Call facts
Opens
—
Provider
WFOŚiGW Wrocław
Checked
24 Oct 2026
Review status
Partial review
Independent QA
No published hold
Reviewed
23 Oct 2026

This is a summary of the source page, not the official text. Eligibility, conditions and the submission system are at the source.